Administration and Management


The Present Principal of the college is Dr.C. Salimkumar,
Kumbalathuparambil, Muravanthuruth, Vadakkekara .P.O, Ernakulam .(Dt), Pin. 683522,
Ph. No. 9446363848


The Present Manager of the college is Dr.Sr. Vimala C.M.C, Provincial Superior,
Udaya Provincial House, Irinjalakuda, Thrissur .(Dt), Pin .680125,
Ph.No. 9495170108,

CMC Management

CMC, Congregation of the Mother of Carmel, the first indigenous religious congregation for women in the Syro - Malabar Church in Kerala, was founded by St. Kuriakose Elias Chavara. He had been the beacon light not only to the Kerala society of today but also to the coming generation. He dreamed about possible transformation that bring out in individuals, families and the society of at large. Imbibing this spirit C M C sisters embrace this guiding light to impart the divine wisdom in all, especially women and children. In order to realize the education vision of the Founding Father C M C Udaya Province Irinjalakuda initiated her ministry of education in the year 1978. For promoting educational interest and social welfare service of our congregation, the province has registered a Society viz.Udaya C M C educational society, Reg.No. 212,Irinjalakuda, Thrissur District,Kerala,India, PIN- 680 125. Euphrasia B. Ed college established under this Society in the year 2005 for rendering an ideal vision of professional education to young women to empower the waves of light and life.

Governing Body

The important decisions regarding the institution shall be taken by the governing body of the Udaya C M C Educational Society. It strategizes policies , new ventures and plans for the wellbeing of the college. .

President - Sr. Vimala
Vice President -Lilly Paul (Sr. Florence)
Secretary cum Treasurer - Beena . M. J (Sr. Rincy)
Member - Kunjalu. P. P ( Sr. Betzy)

College Management Committee

Management Committee is entrusted with the responsibilities of immediate and ordinary administration of the college.

Manager - Sr.Vimala
Education Counsellor - Sr. Florence
Local Manager - Sr. Lisa Jose
Staff Representative - Leena . C. P ( Sr. Namitha)

College Development Committee

College development Committee functions under the leadership of the principal as the Head of the Institution to organize and promote curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities for the all round development of the institution.

Principal - Dr. C . Salim Kumar
Administrative Staff- Alphonsa T. O ( Sr. Alphonsa)
Academic Faculty - Leena . C. P ( Sr. Namitha)

Principals in Succession

Sr. Sergius CMC 2005-2007
Prof.E.V.ChandraBose 2007-2018
Leena C.P (Sr. Namitha) 2018-2020
Dr. C . Salimkumar 2020 -

Managers in succession

Sr. Janet

Sr. Josrita CMC

Sr. Deepthi

Sr. Rosemary CMC

Sr. Janet 2004-2006
Sr. Josrita 2006-2012
Sr. Deepthi 2012-2017
Sr. Rosemary2017-2019
Sr. Vimala 2019 -

Euphrasia Training College for Women